CYOA game "Infinity Tower"

This is the place to post your own creative works for other to play or give feedback on!
Forum rules
This forum is for posting and collaborating upon third party work. Please do not post request-threads, and avoid posting artwork that is not your own unless it is being used as a reference.

CYOA game "Infinity Tower"

Postby Triuneprophet » Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:00 am

Hey guys, been a lurker for a while but I have been working on a CYOA game that is pure text based (obviously) anyway I am trying to decide if I should do RAGS or DreamPath. If I decide RAGS it will be an RPG/dungeon crawler with CYOA element thrown in but I will make a combat system. I am still new to rags however so it will slow down the release of a demo or the game itself. I could also as mentioned go for DreamPath where I would make it 100% story based (No fighting, 100% option selection) which would speed up the process allot but leave a good bit of potential left untapped I feel. So I decided I will ask for opinions this is not going to be "Which ever has more votes wins" it will simply be an aid in making my decision. I will keep working on the script which is probly version 0.01 as far as progress goes but includes three possible sex scenes. I should also have a description up in a few days. Until then I'd love some feed back,

-Prophet
Triuneprophet

Re: CYOA game "Infinity Tower"

Postby 13Lack12ose » Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:54 am

I vote RAGS because Dreampath doesn't agree with me.
Another RAGS game with a combat system is Shield High, but the combat isn't too good. It's all about luck, basically rock paper scissors. You'll have to be imaginative if you're going to use combat.
Post the proposed story line and I'll be happy to lend you my ideas, and even entire scenes if you need a bit of help.
Hodor
13Lack12ose

Postby Triuneprophet » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:15 am